affordably fashionable by rachel oates loreal color riche eye shadow gold
beauty, Product Reviews

Beauty Favourites Under £10

I’m a big believer that, while you often get what you pay for, you can just as often get great quality at a really affordable price. Especially when it comes to makeup and beauty products.

For your every day products, or when you’re just starting out and still getting to grips with how to use certain products, what suits you, and what works well with your skin / hair / face-shape, I don’t believe you have to spend a fortune right away.

Sure, treat yourself every now and again. It will be worth it. But there’s no need to spend a fortune from the outset.

Here are my favourite beauty products that you can grab for under £10!

Face

My Favourite Moisturiser: Garnier Skin Naturals Moisture Match Shine Be Gone

This moisturiser is so ridiculously cheap and it works so well! While I was living in Oxford I had a lot of dry skin around my eyes, when I moved back to Leamington my skin, especially on my forehead, got very oily again. This helped me both times – afterwards my skin feels smooth, it smells great and my last bottle I picked up from Asda for just £2!

14719145_327356160957911_3456124788265713664_n.jpg

Eyes

My Favourite Eyeshadow: L’Oreal Paris Color Riche Mono Eyeshadow: Gold Mania

It took me a while to find my colour of eyeshadow. You know one which just worked for me and felt right and I could wear every day. Turns out it was gold and this L’Oreal eye shadow is my absolute favourite because it’s subtle enough to wear every day but also pretty and glam enough for a night out. It’s so versatile!

eyeshadow

My Favourite Eyeliner: L’Oreal Paris Super Slim Eyeliner Intense Black

I spent literally years looking for the right eyeliner for me. I tried A LOT. I stumbled upon this one completely by accident and fell in love straight away.

It’s so easy to use and control; you can make the line as thick or thin as you like. It goes on really smoothly and it’s such a dark, dark black which I love!

61zh93ohbl-_sl1500_

Lips

My Favourite Lipgloss: Max Factor Lipfinity Lipstick – 006 Always Delicate

So this product is absolutely amazing. There are 2 parts to it – the coloured gloss and a glossy top coat.  The colour goes on like a gloss and then dries matte – and it stays a looooong time. I’ve worn this to the pub and after a meal and several glasses of wine it was still on my lips – a little worn in the very center but barely compared to every other lip colour I’ve tried.

Next, you can apply the topcoat and it gives it a nice, glossy finish!

4132iafepyl-_sl1000_

Hair

My Favourite Dry Shampoo: Batiste Dry Shampoo Darkened Deep Brown

Batiste is my absolute savior. My hair looks greasy very easily so giving the fringe a quick blast of this before an evening out or on a weekend is so helpful. Plus, the fact it’s tinted dark brown puts it above all other dry shampoos I’ve tried because it doesn’t leave you with that dull, faded look.

41wwwivwq6l

What’s your favourite affordably beauty product?

Leave a comment