fashion and style by rachel oates - affordably fashionable - tutorial
fashion, ootd

Pink Dress OOTD

This week I wanted to do something a little more dressed up for an Outfit of the Day so I went with one of my absolute favourite dresses; a gorgeous pink mini dress from Rare London. 

IMG_8548.jpg

This is one of those dresses I felt I was just meant to have.

There was this little second hand clothes shop on my street back when I lived in Leamington Spa which I absolutely loved. I was walking past it one day when I say this navy blue and white mini dress and thought it was pretty, unfortunately it was in a size 10 so way too big.

Still, I decided to Google it and see if I could find it. Eventually I found out the brand and found it in a bunch of other colours too; as soon as I saw this pink mini dress (there’s also a midi version) I fell in love and new I had to buy it.

Sadly, at this point it was sold out in a size 6 or 8 everywhere. But I kept searching and eventually found this one in a size 8 on ebay for about £26. Amazing. And I love it!

img_8536

img_8568

I love the colour, I love how flattering and feminine it is and it just makes me feel pretty.

img_8561

Because it’s winter I wore thick black tights with it and some cute pink heels.

For the jewelry I went for silver costume jewelry from H&M and my Stirling silver heart bracelet.

img_8566

img_8552

Check out the full outfit here 🙂

What do you think of this outfit? Let me know down in the comments 🙂

9 thoughts on “Pink Dress OOTD”

Leave a comment