Benefit They're Real Mascara - Afforably Fashionable - Rachel Oates
beauty, Product Reviews

Benefit They’re Real Mascara Review

Today I decided to test out a new mascara. As you’ll hear in the video below, I pretty much rely on a good mascara to make me look human. Without mascara my lashes are short and flat and practically non-existent…

Last week I got a little tester for a Benefit’s They’re Real mascara and thought I’d try it out for the first time today.

IMG_9527.jpg

Here’s the review:

Overall I thought it was just ok… Yes, it did make my lashes look darker and longer but it had a serious problem with clumping.

IMG_9501.jpg

img_9512
As you’ll see in my video, the left side has just the Benefit Mascara on, while the right side is Rimmel’s Volume Colourist Mascara with a layer of Benefit over it. 

Admittedly, from a distance it doesn’t look too bad but I still don’t think it’s something I’d feel comfortable wearing.

img_9522

img_9523

I’ve been wanting to try this mascara for a while but now I’m so glad I got a sample because in shops I’ve seen this for £19.50 and I definitely don’t think that’s worth it.

Let me know your experience with Benefit’s They’re Real Mascara or any other of their products down in the comments below!

5 thoughts on “Benefit They’re Real Mascara Review”

  1. My issue with this mascara is the getting it off, I really need to scrub my eyes, which I’m personally not a fan of. That said I do love Benefit on the whole and absolutely swear by some of their other products. I still think bad gal lash is better than they’re real but mascara (like jeans) is so personal and tough to get right!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment