beauty, fashion, My Makeup Looks, ootd

Outfit of the Day: More Florals!

If you’ve seen any of my other blog posts you may have noticed 2 things about me: 1) I love all floral prints and 2) Yes, I do wear this dress a lot and I’m not even a little bit sorry about that. 😛

IMG_0169.jpg

So today I’m wearing this floral dress from BooHoo.com (although it’s a couple of years old now) and I adore everything about this dress, especially the shape of it. I’m wearing a size 6 and it’s a pretty perfect fit on me; I love that it does fit really well around the shoulders and top but it also has a little bit of stretch too, then it’s really slimming on the tummy, and the bottom half has a lovely flare to it when you spin!

And I always spin…

IMG_0101

Always.

IMG_0133

As I’ve said over on Instagram, I normally wear ballet pumps or little heels with this dress but I figured I’d try something different today and try my over the knee Zara boots with it. I actually really like them and I feel like the height of them and the length of the dress work really well together.

IMG_0085

When I headed out I wore this with my little pink £5 Primark bag and current favourite H&M blazer although I don’t have any photos of that because I was too busy thinking about FOOD at the time to remember photos… but here’s the bag!

IMG_0184

Isn’t it just the cutest?!

Today was also stupidly warm and I was feeling particularly lazy so I passed on wearing any jewellery. Also, I’m wearing heels, so how much fancier do I need to look?! 😉

The Makeup

IMG_0098

I started off with pretty simple makeup today and then I was like ‘NO. Wait. More sparkle needed!’ so I added some little gold patches in the corners of my eyes with my current favourite eye liner – Barry M’s Bold Gold Waterproof Eyeliner.

IMG_0042

For my lips I used one of my all-time favourite makeup products! Revlon’s Colorburst Balm Stain in Romantic. It’s a gorgeous red shade which is really long lasting and, this might be a strange thing to say, but it smells so good!

IMG_0038

Products

L’Oreal Paris 24 Hours Infallible Foundation in Natural Rose

Maybelline Eraser Eye Concealer in Light

Maybelline Master Sculpt Face Palette Medium/Dark 

L’Oreal Paris True Match Face Blush – 160 Peach 

L’Oreal Paris Super Slim Eyeliner Intense Black 

Barry M Bold Gold Waterproof Eyeliner

Makeup Revolution Flawless Matte Eyeshadow Palette

Benefit Ready, Set, Brow! Clear Brow Gel

Maybelline Master Brow Pro Palette Kit Deep Brown 

Rimmel Volume Colourist Mascara 

Revlon Colorburst Balm Stain – Romantic

What do you think of this outfit & makeup combo? Let me know in the comments! 🙂

8 thoughts on “Outfit of the Day: More Florals!”

  1. I love the dress, you look great in floral. Even though yo said you normally wear flats with that dress, the over knee boots look gorgeous with the dress. You look beautiful!

    Like

Leave a comment